I could make excuses for this week, like the fact it’s been highly emotional and volatile and that I just turned to food for comfort but the truth is that yeah I had a rubbish week, yeah it wasn’t the best in any sense of the word apart from the fact it was. I went away for a few days and had a really nice time, I didn’t stick to plan and that showed when I gained 3.5lb at weigh in. Now had I stuck on plan and not eaten foods such as pizza, sweets, chocolate and burger and chips then I would be understandably upset but that isn’t the case. I took a week off, I ate bad food, I gained weight and I’m ok with it because I enjoyed my time off. That’s the great thing about Slimming World, it fits in with you. You can have days off or weeks off and then get straight back on it just like I have.

