minimeals

Whilst out shopping in Morrison’s on Friday I noticed a special offer on these little beauties. 4 tins for £2. Thinking they sounded quite nice I popped a couple in my trolley and away I went.

In the Mini Meals range there is:

  • BBQ Beans & Mini Sausages (not pictured)
  • Chicken & Sweetcorn Pasta Spirals
  • Tomato & Veggie Pasta Shells
  • Creamy Spaghetti Carbonara.

The tins are 200g in size. Have a handy ring pull lid and take just 2 minutes in the microwave so are fantastic for a quick lunch and are handy to take to work without having to worry about it spilling in your bag or if there is a tin opener at work!

I have tried the Chicken & Sweetcorn Pasta Spirals and have to say I was really surprised. Despite looking like a small tin I found there to be plenty of pasta inside, which was coated in a lovely creamy chicken soup with small pieces of chicken and some sweetcorn too. It was just enough for a lunch and I really enjoyed the meal, it was tasty and filling.

Syn’s wise for those of us on slimming world are as follows:

Mini Meals BBQ Beanz/Beans & Mini Sausages, canned, 200g can
2½ on Extra Easy, 9½ on Original and 2½ on Green.

Mini Meals Chicken & Sweetcorn Pasta Spirals, canned, 200g can
2 on Extra Easy, 8 on Original and 2 on Green

Mini Meals Tomato & Veggie Pasta Shells, canned, 200g can
Free on Extra Easy, 6½ on Original and Free on Green

Mini Meals Creamy Spaghetti Carbonara, canned, 200g can 
2 on Extra Easy, 6½ on Original and 2 on Green

